NALTO® Announces New Members to Board of Directors, Selects President-Elect

The National Association of Locum Tenens Organizations® (NALTO® ) recently introduced new and re-elected members to its Board of Directors at its 2021 Virtual Convention.

Two executives from the locum tenens industry have been elected to the NALTO® Board of Directors to begin three-year terms of service with the organization. They are Karen Hayes of Hayes Locums and Jim Chandler of Health Carousel.

Jarin Dana of Fusion Healthcare Staffing was re-elected for another three-year term and will again serve as Treasurer of NALTO® .

In addition, the Board of Directors selected Matt Young of All Star Healthcare Solutions as President-Elect. 

“After serving selflessly on the Legislative, Membership, and Conference Committees while also serving as a NALTO® board member and most recently as Vice President of our association, I am excited that our board voted unanimously for Matt Young to become our President-Elect. I have worked alongside Matt on the board for years and his knowledge, passion and experience will ensure NALTO® is well represented for years to come,” said Matt Erickson, Senior Vice President of and President of NALTO® .

Young has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2018. He will take office as President of NALTO® in 2022 for a two-year term.

“Congratulations to our newly elected NALTO Board Members and want to thank both John Daniel (Alliance Recruiting) and Andrea Boehme-Hernandez (Medstaff National Medical Staffing) for their years of service to the association.” Furthermore, I want to thank the board for their continued support by electing me to the PresidentElect position, and also thank my colleagues at All Star Healthcare Solutions who, through their efforts, allow me to have the time to serve with this wonderful group of industry professionals,” said Matt Young, COO of All Star Healthcare Solutions and President-elect of NALTO® .

“Our industry, like many across this great nation, continues to face challenges as we come out of the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic. I am looking forward to working with President Erickson and the rest of my colleagues in the years to come to face those issues head on and ensure the ethical standards NALTO® set many years ago continue to be the beacon of light for the industry as a whole,” added Young.

Both current and past Board members from across the locum tenens industry will continue to lead as Chairs for the organization’s key committees this year. Liz Hale will Chair the Credentialing Committee, Michelle Lathan will Chair both the Education and Marketing Committees, and James Heil will Chair the Vendor Committee.

Jarin Dana and President-Elect Matt Young will Co-Chair the Legislative Committee, Andrea Boehme-Hernandez will continue as the Membership Chair, and Greg Prine will be Chair of the Ethics Committee.

Lastly, former President John Daniel will be the Chair of the Arbitration Committee, and current President Matt Erickson will lead as Chair of the Conference Committee.

The full list of Members of the NALTO® Board of Directors includes:

MATT ERICKSON, President –
MATT YOUNG, President-Elect – All Star Healthcare Solutions
JARIN DANA, Treasurer – Fusion Healthcare Staffing
MILAN BOULETTE, Director – ICON Medical Network
JOSEPH CALDWELL, Director – Western Healthcare
LIZ HALE, Director – MPLT Healthcare
MICHELLE LATHAN, Director – Floyd Lee Locums
JAMES HEIL, Director – Delta Locum Tenens
KAREN HAYES, Director – Hayes Locums
JIM CHANDLER, Director – Health Carousel
MICHAEL LYNCH, Director – CompHealth

About NALTO® : The National Association of Locum Tenens Organizations® (NALTO®) is the only professional association of temporary physician staffing firms committed to a code of ethics and to maintaining the highest industry standards.


Dawn McKnight, Executive Director
National Association of Locum Tenens Organizations® (NALTO® )
(407) 774-7880
[email protected]

Share this post:

Comments on "NALTO® Announces New Members to Board of Directors, Selects President-Elect"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment